Get the App
Rytr Pricing 2026: Plans, Limits & Free Tier [Docs-Based]

Rytr lists a Free plan with 10,000 characters per month and no credit card, an Unlimited plan from $7.50/mo billed annually, and a Premium plan from $24.16/mo billed annually. Tone Match, plagiarism checks and languages are gated by plan, per vendor pricing documentation.


Method: compiled from 4 official vendor sources reviewed on October 11, 2026 for Rytr plan data as of October 2026. SRG did not hands-on test this tool.

What is Rytr?

Rytr is an AI writing assistant organized around guided use cases. The vendor’s pricing page navigation lists email, SEO meta titles, replies to reviews and messages, paragraph content, post and caption ideas, and calls to action as the headline templates.

Rytr also lists a browser extension, a plagiarism checker, an API and a My Voice tone feature as separate products.

The metering model has two parts. The free plan caps generated characters per month, while the paid plans list unlimited generation. Rytr then gates other capacities by plan: Tone Match profiles, plagiarism checks, languages and an input character limit.

🚀 Core Features & Technical Limits

Guided use cases

  • What it does: Template-driven generation for short marketing copy, with fields for the topic and tone.
  • Workflow task: Producing repeatable short-form items such as email drafts, meta titles, review replies and captions.
  • Documented parameters: The pricing page lists a Character Input Limit that is doubled on Unlimited and tripled on Premium, with no baseline figure.
  • Verify before relying: Test the input limit against your longest brief. The page lists “Custom Use Cases” as a row, but SRG could not read which plan includes it.

My Voice and Tone Match

  • What it does: According to the My Voice page, Rytr analyzes a sample of your writing and mirrors that tone, and users can create multiple custom tones for scenarios, projects or clients.
  • Workflow task: Keeping copy consistent with one author or client voice.
  • Documented parameters: Free lists no Tone Match, Unlimited lists 1, and Premium lists multiple.
  • Verify before relying: The page does not state the sample length or the number of tones on Premium.

Plagiarism checks

  • What it does: Runs an originality check on generated or pasted text.
  • Workflow task: Screening short deliverables before delivery.
  • Documented parameters: Free lists none, Unlimited lists 50 per month and Premium lists 100 per month.
  • Verify before relying: The pricing page does not name the checking engine or the maximum text length per check. SRG did not inspect the plagiarism product page.

Languages

  • What it does: Sets the output language.
  • Workflow task: Producing copy for non-English audiences.
  • Documented parameters: Free and Unlimited list 1 language, and Premium lists 35+.
  • Verify before relying: The page does not say whether the single language can be changed in account settings.

Browser extension and other tier-listed features

  • Documented parameters: The pricing table lists rows for a Chrome Extension, 20+ pre-programmed tones of voice, community access, custom use cases and priority support. The My Voice page says the Chrome extension lets users write wherever they work.
  • Verify before relying: SRG could not read which plans each row applies to, so none are assigned to a tier here. Confirm tier access at checkout.

⚖️ Documented Pros & Cons

Documented Advantages

  • A no-card evaluation path. The Free plan states “no CC required”, so a writer can test the templates before paying. Its small character cap limits how far that evaluation can go.
  • Generation volume separated from gated features. Because paid plans list unlimited generation, cost is driven by Tone Match, languages and checks, not by output length. That makes budgeting simpler for high-volume short-form work.
  • Voice matching at the entry paid tier. Unlimited includes a Tone Match, so a single-voice writer gets the voice feature without paying for the higher plan.
  • Flexible plan changes. The FAQ states that users can upgrade to Unlimited or Premium whenever they like.

Documented Bottlenecks

  • One language until Premium. Free and Unlimited list 1 language, so multilingual work forces the higher plan.
  • One voice on the entry paid plan. Unlimited lists 1 Tone Match, so a freelancer switching between several client voices must either rebuild the voice repeatedly or move up. The vendor describes Premium as aimed at freelancers who create content for multiple brands.
  • The annual plan locks in 12 months. The FAQ states a 12-month commitment, which turns a low-cost trial into a full-year payment.
  • No team features listed. The pricing page lists no seat counts, shared workspaces or collaboration controls.
  • No automation features listed. The page lists no agents, workflows or search-visibility tracking.

💰 Pricing & Plan Breakdown

Plan names and rates below come from the official Rytr pricing page as of October 2026.

PlanAnnual BillingMonthly BillingDocumented Allowance & Limits
Free$0 /mo$0 /moFree forever, no credit card required
Unlimited$7.50 /mo ($90/yr)$9.00 /moAnnual plan carries a 12-month commitment
Premium$24.16 /mo (about $290/yr)About $29 /moAnnual plan carries a 12-month commitment

Parameters reflect vendor documentation.

The retrieved page shows the annual rates and describes yearly billing as “get 2 months free”. SRG calculated the monthly rates as the annual total divided by 10: $90 ÷ 10 = $9.00 for Unlimited, and $289.92 ÷ 10 = $28.99, rounded to about $29, for Premium. Confirm both at the billing toggle.

The FAQ lists major credit and debit cards, prices in USD with Stripe applying the exchange rate at purchase, and monthly cancellation at any time with access to that month’s remaining credits. It also states that the content created is owned by the user, subject to Rytr’s Terms of Service.

Documented Plan Thresholds & Value-Add Analysis

Plan Allowance Reference (Documented Thresholds)

Plan / EditionDocumented Usage CeilingMetering Unit
Free / Unlimited / Premium: generated characters per month10,000 / Unlimited / UnlimitedCharacter
Free / Unlimited / Premium: Tone MatchNone / 1 / MultipleCustom tone profile
Free / Unlimited / Premium: plagiarism checks per monthNone / 50 / 100Check
Free / Unlimited / Premium: languages1 / 1 / 35+Language
Free / Unlimited / Premium: character input limitNot listed / Doubled / TripledInput characters per request

Calculated Commercial Analysis

Analysis 1: What 10,000 characters means in words. The page does not state a word equivalent. Assuming 5 to 6 characters per word including spaces, the Free cap equals about 10,000 ÷ 5 = 2,000 to 10,000 ÷ 6 = 1,667 words per month, calculated by SRG. This conversion is an SRG assumption, not a vendor figure.

Analysis 2: Annual vs monthly on Unlimited. Monthly billing totals $9.00 × 12 = $108, and annual billing totals $7.50 × 12 = $90. The difference is $18 per year, calculated by SRG.

Analysis 3: Labeled vs effective discount. The FAQ labels annual billing as 20% off the total price. The Unlimited rates imply ($9.00 − $7.50) ÷ $9.00 = 16.67%, and “2 months free” implies 2 ÷ 12 = 16.67%, calculated by SRG. The Premium rates imply ($29 − $24.16) ÷ $29 = 16.69%.

Analysis 4: The Unlimited-to-Premium step. On monthly billing the step is $29 − $9 = $20, or ($20 ÷ $9) × 100 = 222.22% and 3.22 times the price. On annual billing it is $24.16 − $7.50 = $16.66 per month, or 3.22 times, calculated by SRG. The step buys four documented changes: languages rise from 1 to 35+, Tone Match rises from 1 to multiple, plagiarism checks rise from 50 to 100, and the input limit moves from doubled to tripled.

⚔️ Rytr vs Direct Alternatives

The matrix compares each vendor’s lowest paid self-serve tier as listed on its public pricing page.

DimensionRytr (Unlimited)Jasper AI (Pro)Copy.ai (Chat)Operational Consequence
Monthly billing price$9.00 /mo$69 /mo$29 /moSets the entry cost for short projects
Annual billing price$7.50 /mo ($90/yr)$59 /mo ($708/yr)$24 /mo ($288/yr)Sets the upfront cash commitment
Core text volumeUnlimited generationChat and Canvas not credit-driven; Agents and GEO Hub use creditsUnlimited words in ChatSeparates unmetered drafting across all three
Output languages1 languageMultilingual outputDecides whether multilingual work needs a higher plan
Brand voice configuration1 Tone Match2 Brand VoicesLimits how many client tones can be stored
Plagiarism checking50 checks per monthCopyscape-based add-onDecides whether originality screening is built in

Parameters reflect vendor documentation.

The three entry plans all list unmetered drafting, so the choice turns on the gated items. Rytr gates languages and voices at a much lower price. Jasper bundles a larger brand-governance system at a higher price. Copy.ai adds team seats, which neither of the other two entry plans lists.

Cluster Guides

  • Best AI Writing Tools: category comparison of commercial AI drafting and optimization software.
  • Rytr vs Jasper: lightweight template utilities compared with enterprise Brand Voice platforms.

🏆 Objective Fit Summary

Architectural Fit

  • Single-language, short-form writers. Freelancers producing emails, meta titles, captions and replies in one language gain full generation volume at the entry paid tier.
  • Single-voice operators. A writer who needs one Tone Match for their own voice or one client’s voice fits the Unlimited allowance.
  • Evaluators. Writers testing guided templates can work within the Free plan’s character cap before choosing.

Operational Mismatch

  • Multilingual producers. Anyone writing in more than one language needs the Premium plan.
  • Multi-client freelancers. Operators who need distinct voices per client face the 1 Tone Match limit on Unlimited.
  • Teams. The pricing page lists no seats or collaboration controls.
  • Workflow and tracking buyers. The page lists no agents, workflow automation or AI search visibility features.
  • High-volume plagiarism screening. Operators who check more than 100 documents per month exceed the highest listed allowance.

Sources & Method

SourceEndpoint URLTypeDocumented Scope
Rytr pricinghttps://rytr.me/pricingVendor pricing page and FAQPlan rates, generation, Tone Match, plagiarism checks, languages, input limit, billing terms, content ownership
Rytr My Voicehttps://rytr.me/products/my-voiceVendor product pageTone analysis from writing samples, multiple custom tones, Chrome extension mention
Jasper pricinghttps://www.jasper.ai/pricingCompetitor pricing pagePro price, Brand Voices, credit scope, plagiarism add-on
Copy.ai pricinghttps://www.copy.ai/pricingCompetitor pricing pageChat price, unlimited Chat words

What was not tested: SRG did not generate text, create Tone Matches, run plagiarism checks, use the browser extension or API, or test checkout. SRG did not inspect the vendor’s help center, plagiarism, API or extension pages, or terms of use. All figures come from vendor pages retrieved on October 11, 2026, and Copy.ai’s page footer shows a 2025 date, so competitor figures should be reconfirmed.

SRG Research Desk

Rytr is a template-driven AI writing assistant whose pricing page meters plans by monthly characters, Tone Match profiles, plagiarism checks and languages. The Free plan caps generation at 10,000 characters per month, while Unlimited and Premium list unlimited generation. Unlimited lists 1 language, 1 Tone Match and 50 plagiarism checks per month, and Premium lists 35+ languages, multiple Tone Matches and 100 checks. Annual billing carries a 12-month commitment, and monthly billing can be cancelled anytime.

Frequently Asked Questions

Rytr Alternatives

Writesonic
Writesonic

Writesonic lists a Starter plan at $79/mo billed annually with 1 user, 15 AI articles per month and...

Castmagic
Castmagic

Castmagic takes your finished recording and generates show notes, blog posts, LinkedIn posts, newsletter drafts, pull quotes, and...

beehiiv
beehiiv

beehiiv is the strongest newsletter platform for creators who want to build, grow, and monetize a publication without...

Rytr Reviews

–
0 reviews
5 ★
0
4 ★
0
3 ★
0
2 ★
0
1 ★
0

Reviews

No reviews yet — be the first to share your experience!

Write a Review

ACF plugin required.